NEW HOMO BLOGO
Ramblings of a gay man with a sprinkle of man candy!
25 March 2026
Meeting Day
Morning – Yesterday afternoon it was one thing after another. Felt like I was at the Circus. Thankfully by quitting time things calmed down. Had a nice evening watching TV. I am watching Young Sheldon. I watched it live week by week as it aired over the years it was on. It’s kind of fun re-watching it and seeing the kids grow up all over again.
As you probably surmised by the title of this post, I will be in meetings for the bulk of the day. It starts in a few hours, then a break for lunch and more meetings in the afternoon. It’s going to suck but I’ll make it through, let’s just hope I can stay awake as people drone on and on, mostly about stuff I could care less about.
No call backs from anyone that I have left messages for about this Roof Brace. I made a follow-up call and left another message for a guy this morning. Looks like this is going to be a difficult project. I’m tenacious and while I want to give up, I will keep pressing forward.
I told the cats that I really need to sell this place and move. I just don’t want to go through the whole packing process. Plus I know that I would miss this place. I’m staying afloat but eventually the maintenance is going to be way too much, that’s the point where I will probably re-think things. For now I am staying put. My eye is always wondering though and if I stumble across something that is just too good to pass up I’d probably leap. Ideally I’d like a place where everything is done for me and I have no worries except to pay the bills. No thinking about snow removal, landscaping, plumbing, HVAC or anything – just pay the bills and everything else is taken care of. Yeah it exists but is it affordable for me? That’ the bigger question.
Were headed back into the heat today, slightly warm today. Boiling Summer Heat tomorrow along with the threat of severe weather. Imagine that. All of this hot and cold – back and forth makes Mother Nature angry. If she’s just make up her mind then we could all get along. I know it will sort it’s self out but I hate back and forth from hot to cold. Pick one and stick with it. We have had cold so a slight warm up, where no ac or heat is needed would be nice for a couple weeks before were plunged into summer. Summer weather seems to come earlier as the years roll on. Winters used to be mild but have turned harsh. I guess it’s just the big old weather circle of life.
On the food front, I had a large slice of pizza last night. I had snacks for lunch. Yogurt and Granola Bars. They were good but I would have rather had lunch. Got in a couple short burst naps that lasted about 5 minutes each before I was interrupted. Rudy was with me and he got confused. He came in made his biscuits and then hopped right up on top of me. That is so comforting and cute. Never had a cat that slept on top of me like he does with such consistency.
Saw my first bug flying near the window. Mowers have been firing up in the neighborhood and the days of me opening the windows I think are done. I’m sure the cats will probably prefer the windows open but I think were down to either heat or ac for the foreseeable future.
Here’s hoping it’s a great day for all of us. Take care and be well.
24 March 2026
A new day
Morning, so a new day begins!
I heard back from my friend who was on vacation. He put me in touch with a guy who used to work for the builder of the subdivision. The guy runs his own handyman company. I’ve got a call into him and am hopeful that he will be able to help me. None of the other places I reached out to thus far have contacted me. Sounds like this is a big hassle and no one really wants to touch it. Every problem has a solution sometimes the trick is finding the solution!
Had some Panera Mac & Cheese last night. This was my first experience with it and man it sure was delicious. Just a small cup like their soups come in but it was so good. I wished I had picked up two of them. I will be buying more. I ate a few special Doom Oreo’s for desert and that was supper. Lunch was a slice of cold pizza. Nothing fancy.
Got my Easter invite to dinner yesterday via text. I really wish the old people wouldn’t use modern technology so much and pick up the phone and call. It would be nice to chat for a minute. Guess they figured I will mire them down with conversation when I show up next Sunday.
I was told about an event at work that was going to take place and I got prepped and was on standby just waiting for the go signal. Sadly it never came. I didn’t ask any questions just stood down and went back to normal. I figure if it happens someone will let me know. Communication sucks sometimes. I wouldn’t have left someone hanging I would have filled them in, which honestly normally happens but not in this case.
Watched an interview with Charlie Puth on You Tube. He was so emotional like I’ve never seen him before and I learned a lot more about him. Still think the world of him as a musician and still have a crush on him. Somethings just never change! He and his wife had a baby boy and the kids name is Jude. Very interesting choice for a name but I’m kind of not surprised.
Mora saw two birds in the yard last night. She was watching them close like a hawk. Licking her lips as if she actually stood a chance of getting them. Pretty soon nosy Rudy joined in and the watched them together. I could just hear the conversation. Rudy I’ll get the fat one you get the skinny one Mora. Then she probably said no I’ll get the fat one you get the skinny one. They both sat watch every little hop the birds took, until eventually they both flew away. Not even thinking about this event later in the evening I chose the feather on a string as our evening play toy. Both cats tore it up. Guess they were remembering the birds from earlier in the evening. No wonder it was such a hit!
Slept pretty good. Had a great sex dream and then woke up thinking it was time to get the morning started. However I still had 2 hours left to sleep. Rudy kept me company and I kept waking up and going back to sleep. Until eventually it was just better off to get up and get moving. The house was chilly and I had to turn the thermostat up a degree.
Here’s hoping that today is a mild day. Two meetings back to back in the afternoon, they should be quick. Otherwise I’m on standby watching for issues to crop up and deal with them. Right now I’m going to do my morning surfing. Thought I’d switch things up this morning and blog first then surf.
Hope you have an awesome day!
23 March 2026
Who 2 Call
Well my next search is on for who can replace this Roof Brace. You’d think a roofing company would help but nope none in my area want to touch it. They say to call a carpenter or structural engineer. I had referral to an individual from the yard work guy yesterday but turns out the number I was given is disconnected.
I’ve got a couple calls in and am waiting for call backs. I reached out to my friend who’s shop I haven’t been to in a while to see if he can help. He’s on vacation until tomorrow. Found that out by calling the shop when his cell phone sent me to voice mail.
The roof brace has been slowly rotting for a while but yesterday when I saw the large crack down the center I figured it would be wise to get it addressed sooner rather than later. I don’t think it’s going to go anytime soon or at least I hope not. However, I’ve already got a laundry list of things that I worry about and adding one more thing to the list doesn’t help. So, putting this behind me is on my short term agenda.
The good news is that the grass guys showed up and have done the first mowing of the year. This week from what I read is considered opening season when it comes to mowing. Glad that they showed up today so that didn’t fester and cause me to worry.
Something I saw the other day on line is funny but sounds so true to me. I feel like life has me in BDSM and is flogging me and I have no idea what the safe word is. Funny but true at times!
Back to work for me.
The rest of Sunday
Morning
I did some surfing after I put my up last post. I was surprised to see that another young Porn Star had died. Seth Peterson (real name Adam Daniel Aguirre) who was 28 years old, passed away on Saturday. His body was discovered by his Fiancée. Cause of death has not been released as of yesterday. There may be more details forthcoming. Seth was on my list of favorite porn stars and has given me plenty of orgasms during his career. He started at Helix Studios and that’s where I first saw his work.
While I know that it is possible to die at any age from newborn onward. It’s tough for me to see such a young person pass. He had a whole life ahead of him and who knows where that journey would have taken him. My mind can’t help but think that this was suicide or an accidental overdose, however I want to stress again that is speculation in my part and no official cause of death has been released.
There is a go fund me page that this Fiancée to put up for funeral expenses but another porn star was quick to say not to donate because he wasn’t positive where the money was actually going. I don’t know if the young man had a family but presumably he did and the expense legally would fall to them since he wasn’t married only engaged. The whole situation is sad.
On a different note, I went to get a car wash and then drove for BBQ afterwards. The wind was whipping so hard, when I got on the freeway it was slightly difficult to keep my vehicle in it’s lane and I wasn’t the only one who had the struggle. Then I heard a strange sound, it sounded like something was rubbing like when your on a rumble strip (that indentation they make in the pavement, to let you know that your about to go off the road). I exited onto another freeway and the sound stopped. Then I heard it again on the way home and the winds had only intensified.
We had a rapid cool down. It was in the 90’s when I left and when I got home roughly an hour later we were in the 70’s and that quickly dropped to 50’s. I looked out to see no more weed by the front window and was so happy. I glanced at the driveway and it looked like something was laying there. I walked out and that’s when I discovered part of the driveway had collapsed. There had been a small tunnel underneath for years and we never though anything of it.
My YouTube research skills kicked in and I started watching videos. Sounds like water got in and eroded the soil and then with the freeze/thaw cycle that occurs many times over in winter, that puts stress on concrete and hence the collapse. Yesterday the guy parked his heavy ass truck in the driveway and I think that was probably the final straw and it gave way. It doesn’t look bad just a slight unevenness. However, the videos all say get it fixed now before it spreads and becomes a bigger problem. I saw videos of guys drilling holes and using lots of spray foam to raise their driveways on their own. That’s what the pros do but they use a different kind of foam. I don’t plan on trying to DIY this.
A couple houses in the subdivision have had their driveways ripped out and re-poured. That’s got to be expensive. It looks very nice though when it’s done. Honestly the only qualm I have with my driveway is that it’s dirty and I’d love to see 100% clean concrete. I learned last night there is special caulk and sealers that you can apply that prevent moisture from seeping in and doing more damage overtime. I have some cracks and honestly never thought about it. Just found out that homeowners doesn’t cover damage to driveways unless it’s the result of a storm or falling tree.
As if that’s not enough I noticed that I have a roof brace on my front porch that is rotting. I for sure will need to have that replaced or the roof over my front porch will sag or worse yet collapse. That I for sure plan to address. Cost for that according to the internet is all over the place from a few hundred to a thousand to thousands. It’s one small white pole I can’t imagine that it would cost more than a thousand to fix but hey I’ve been wrong before. I suppose it depends if you get an individual who does it or if you call a roofing company. I plan to do both just to have a few estimates on hand before I make a decision.
What can I say? Every time I manage to save money there always seems to be something that comes up to try to take it away from me. So much for my good luck thoughts. That didn’t last too long before I got the wind knocked out of my sails. Homeownership sucks sometimes.
Outside of that yesterday was just a normal afternoon. I left the AC on and then woke up at 5am to flip the heat on. It was down to 71 in the house and the cats weren’t happy about it. I never fully got back to sleep and both cats visited me in bed. Mora got a hug and little bit of cuddling before she took off. Rudy came in a bit later and he hung around until I woke up. He started making his biscuits trying to get me to get up and get his breakfast but I told him we still had a couple hours before that would happen. Eventually he laid down on my chest to make sure he didn’t miss a muscle movement of mine and/or that I’d disappear on him. That’s never happened before. Both cats always know where I am at but I don’t always know where they are.
Damn, it’s Monday already and I have dealt with a few things at work. The day is warming up and as people start to get working I know that my workload will increase. I am still hoping for a decent day. Take care and be well.
22 March 2026
Finally Done!
Afternoon & Happy Sunny Sunday!
Woke up and made it to breakfast & the grocery store. The gas tank is still quite full so I opted to skip topping off. Came home, got the groceries put away and a nap in.
Set my medication out and then my phone went off. The yard guy texted me to say he was on the way. He arrived in short order. I showed him what needed to be done and he shot me a price. I asked how soon he could do it and much to my surprise he said now. I told him to get started and I would be inside writing his check. Wow it was just a few hundred dollars, came in under what I had planned to spend. Him and his wife knocked it out in about an hour.
It’s a hot one here we were at 83 when they were at the halfway point and it was 85 when they left. He wasn’t nearly as aggressive with the bush trimming as I would have liked but at least they don’t look horrible. Now that is finally behind me. Next up waiting for the lawn crew to show up, which I expect this week. Fingers crossed.
Kind of feels like everything is coming together. Hopefully, this isn’t the calm before a storm where I get hit with some major problem or issue. I could use some good luck for a change!
Saw on social media that Charlie Puth’s wife gave birth to a boy. They haven’t announced the name of the child. His new album Whatever’s Clever will be out on Friday. He’s going on tour soon as well. Kind of bad timing I think but I know he likes touring & preforming. Sadly he’s not coming to my area. I’d have to travel 4 hours to see him and while I think highly of him & his music, it’s not worth it to me. He was the first artist I saw in concert by myself. Really wish I could have met him in person, but that didn’t work out.
I’ve got some laundry going, planning to head out for BBQ and a car wash this afternoon. Then back home for the week. I will be on-call starting tomorrow. I was kind of on all this past week since it was the bosses turn. The only good news is that once this week is done, next week the mistake maker will be on-call and I can relax a little bit.
I was really surprised but the boss said this past week that he hadn’t heard anything from HR on the open position. I think they are probably screening applicants and hopefully will have a bunch to present to him. Maybe if were lucky we can have someone hired and starting either late April or early May. Still crossing my fingers that whom ever they hire has a decent personality and isn’t a jerk. I prefer it be a guy just because our team seems to function well when it’s all male. We had a female when I started and there was lots of drama and temper tantrums, I ain’t got time for that. Guys I find don’t want to get wrapped up in drama.
Off to surf the internet for more smut and pass some time before I head out. Looking forward to relaxing and unwinding tonight. I made an impulse buy at the grocery store. Doom Oreo’s. They are supposed to have color changing crème and they are advertised as having green crème. I haven’t looked in my mouth to see if the color changed when I ate them, most of them fell apart easily but damn they have a lot of chocolaty goodness and are delicious. $5 for a small box. Family size twice that goes for $3 and some change. It’s the limited production factor as to why they are priced higher. The store has them off in a corner so you can’t see them until you leave. I have had my eye on them for 2 weeks.
Hope you had or are having a great day. Were back to Winter/early Spring temperatures tomorrow. I’m pretty sure I will be turning the thermostat back to heat. Whacky wild ride the weather is dealing us but right now it feels good, even though it’s quite humid.
Stay safe & take care!
21 March 2026
Summer Time HOT
Hey, hope your weekend is going well. Friday night I texted the guy about the yard work. He said that he could come by on Sunday to look at it. He wasn’t available today because he was going out of town. I’m honestly getting the vibe that he’s not really interested. We shall see if he shows up on Sunday. If he does I am going to press pretty hard to find out when he can get this done, the sooner the better. Meanwhile thinking that he’s going to fall through I found some additional recommendations online and have reached out. As of Friday night I was waiting to hear back.
Stayed up until closer to 10p, sitting in the dark with the windows open and feeling the cool breeze as the temperature wound down. The cats really liked it. My new dusk to dawn light sensors came and I got them installed. They work like a charm. Not I don’t have to worry about a timer for the front lights, they stay on all the time and turn on and off automatically. The sensors were sold in pairs of 2 so I had to buy 2 sets because I have 3 lights.
Despite it being hot in the house I managed to fall asleep with the ceiling fan on, that helped. Rudy had me up at 6a and I passed out breakfast for the cats. I returned to bed and watched TV, wanting to fall back to sleep but that didn’t happen. Got up and had a left over piece of Chocolate Cake and a glass of milk for breakfast. That was pretty good! I knew the sugar would wear off and I’d for sure fall back asleep. Took a couple hours but yeah, I got a nice mid-morning nap.
The high for today 85, yeah I wasn’t ready for that. As much as I didn’t want to I made the flip and fired up the AC. It started without any issues and has been working. Mora sensed the cold air blowing up the cat tree. She got happy about it and had to inspect every register to make sure that they were all blowing cold air, which they were. She laid in the sunshine in the living room while the cold air blew on her. Talk about the best of both worlds. The AC will need to stay on Sunday but then I can fire the furnace back up because it will be back to Spring like weather until Thursday when we go to 87 for the high. I think there will be more severe weather coming with that hot weather.
I did some writing this afternoon, it was nice to bask in silence. Turned my phone off to shut out the world at large. I always get a comfort feeling from doing that but still in the back of my mind think what if I miss an important or emergency call. When I fired it back up, there were no emergencies but I did get two different folks calling me back about my yard work. They both want to come on Sunday to give me an estimate and I have no idea what time the original guy is coming by. After he leaves I plan to call them both back to see about getting estimates and award this job to someone, unless I get a real comfort feeling from the original guy. I made it pretty clear to him last night that I want this done and damn quick.
My neighbors kid fired up the mower today and cut their grass for the first time. So glad that I turned the AC on. Fresh Cut grass makes me sneeze my head off. I’ve never really like that scent. I know lots of people love it but it’s not for me. It’s the season opener for mowing here and I know there will be more of it in the days ahead. My lawn is ready for it’s first cut, I suspect that will happen this week.
I went for a drive and got some pizza. As expected the straight waiter that I have a mad crush on was no where to be seen. A hot twunk walked in, long curly hair and a nice build. He played the slots. I thought about following him to see if maybe I could play with his stick. Yeah I’m starting to get desperate but I know that a one night stand would probably do more psychological damage than it would solve. I know that it would all feel good. Thinking of jumping back into the dating game. Anyway, I sat and waited for my pizza to cook and arrive. It was good. I saw a scruffy twink sitting at a table with his parents. They kept sending him out to the car for different items, not sure what that was all about. However, he too had a nice rear end. So pizza and a little bit of a show.
Grabbed the mail and here I am back at home with the cats. The AC kicked on. It’s freezing as expected in the basement. I closed the vent in my office and fired up the space heater. Mora is snoring in the chair behind me. She got her attention and belly rub, now she’s out like a light. I love hearing her snore. I know that both cats are quite happy here and that brings me comfort. Still doesn’t take away my feelings that rise up from time to time about checking out of the world. I think of them and that’s what keeps me around. We are the perfect fit. They provide comfort & companionship for me as well as entertainment once and a while. I provide a home, food, treats, love and attention. Health care is included with that as well, hopefully we are years away from them needing anything in that area though. I honestly think that if we separated Mora for sure would die from a broken heart and Rudy would die without Mora. Talk about a tight bond!
On a different note I got to test drive AT&T’s network today with my recent plan change. Man their network is so much better than it used to be. I’ve got consistent coverage and decent speed. Happy with the choice I made, not so happy with the price. Got my bill today as well, the system forgot to apply discounts so my bill was a bit larger than it should have been. I paid it with hopes that things will be fixed by next month, otherwise I will be calling. I hate calling customer service for anything major – cell service, TV, cable you go through a million menus, get put on hold and then shuffled around. Often it takes more than one call to get an issue resolved and you wind up talking and telling your story to so many people. It’s frustrating.
Thinking about BBQ for tomorrow even though I really want Mexican food. Tomorrow I will top off the tank in the morning, I looked at gas prices before I left for my adventure today and they are hovering close to $5 per gallon. Damn pretty soon no one will be able to afford to go anywhere. I feel bad for the people that have to commute to work. I know that prices will fall eventually but right now there is no end in sight, which is scary.
Stay safe and be well.
20 March 2026
Sleep Deprived
Happy Friday – we made it!
Hope your day is off to an awesome start. Mine well not so much. It began at 1:30a when I woke up and couldn’t go back to sleep. Both cats were off sleeping in the living room. I was able to watch some TV by myself. Finished up Schitts Creek for the 3rd time. What a great show and cast!
I looked at the clock next and it was 3a. I started to stream some random comedy special on YouTube and the internet went out. I took that as a sign to go back to bed. As I turned the TV off, Rudy came in and joined me. I was able to snuggle up with him and he helped me get back to sleep but it seemed to take forever.
I knew that I wouldn’t want to get up when 7a rolled around but just got as much sleep as I could. Damn trash truck woke me up at 6:30a sounded like a gunshot with them banging the cans. I closed my eyes but Rudy was on top of me and he knew I was awake. He made his morning biscuits and then just laid back down, giving me a little bit more time. Eventually my body clock kicked in and I knew I just had to get out of bed despite not wanting to.
The cats are always happy when they see me getting up in the morning, only because they know their source for food and affection is still among the living. I stumbled to the bathroom and then to the kitchen.
Got breakfast going for the cats and then myself. Once I was done eating I wanted more food. I figured that would equal more fuel and thus more energy but I resisted and just got up and started to move.
From the emails that came in late yesterday afternoon, I knew that I had some work waiting for me and dreaded getting started. I just wanted to go back to bed. I’m not a happy person when I am deprived of sleep.
If it wasn’t for a cold basement and the Belvita Biscuit I had, I’m sure I would be passed out. I got through all of the work that was waiting for me and had a chance to do my usual morning surfing. Here’s hoping that the day is fast moving and that maybe I can work in a nap. Weather high today is 81. Wow it’s gonna be hot. Heard the neighbors AC kick on yesterday afternoon since I had my windows open. The cats were loving it and got in plenty of bird watching!
Speaking of yesterday, it was in the upper 70’s. We had a decent breeze but once the sun set the temperature started to drop like a rock and the cool breeze felt good. I left the windows open until it was time to get ready for bed. Had my dehumidifier on in my bedroom and it worked some magic it felt really good when it was time for bed.
Saw an ad on social media for a local guy who does yard work he was looking for business so I gave him a call this morning. I am waiting for a call back. A guy that I called a few weeks ago and left a message for never called me back. The guy that showed up and looked at my property but never made contact with me, never followed up with a bid. I don’t get why it’s so difficult to find help at an affordable price. I just want this done so I can move on with my life. I’ve got one more place that I am thinking of calling, they only do bush work so at least they would be able to help with the bulk of the job I wanted done.
Meanwhile the lawn is growing and I am sure that the lawn folks should show up any day now. I kind of expect them next week, that’s around the same time they started last year. I can always ask them for help but would prefer not to. Thinking of sending a text to the original guy that I thought would show up last weekend to see if he can make it this weekend.
As for the weekend, it’s going to be hot in the 80’s but then by early next week it’s back to more Spring like weather. I only want to flip the AC on one time for the year. I don’t like to go back and forth but might have to.
Not exactly sure where I want to eat at this weekend. Thinking a buffet trip sounds good but it’s a roll of the dice if I will enjoy the food or not. I know that I will enjoy the drive regardless of which direction I go. I kind of want to get out of the area. I’ve got a full tank based on last weeks prices which were hovering about $3.50 now were at $4 and some change per gallon. That’s only going to increase. I’m glad that I don’t commute every day like I did back before the pandemic, that would be expensive to have to fill up. It would be a twice per week event Sunday and then about Wednesday. If I wanted to hit up a buffet or get out of the area that would be another fill up. I’m particular about my fuel levels and really don’t like to go beyond a 1/2 tank but I do on occasion to flush things out.
Anyway, I’m rambling. Hope that you have a great weekend and stay safe. Thanks for stopping by!
19 March 2026
Cool to Hot
Happy Thursday!
Yesterday was a decent day. It got warm in the afternoon and we were only in the upper 60’s. I was chatting with my co-worker and he was working from home and had his windows open. The birds were chirping there and Rudy & Mora were asleep. I thought for sure it would wake them but thankfully it did not. Birds started chirping here once they both woke up and I got a nice show.
Found out that for the most part next week I will be by myself, my co-worker is going to do an upgrade of a system we use. Normally the guy that retired and him work on this together but this is his first time to go it alone. What could possibly go wrong? He’s a little nervous but there is support to help him so honestly I think things will be fine.
Lost my mind yesterday and upgraded my cell phone plan. Turns out AT&T has really good coverage in my area. I’ve got unlimited data now, at least until I change my mind. Based on the speed tests I have done I’m pretty happy. The only time I will be unhappy is when the bill rolls in, but I’m getting a couple discounts so that helps defray the cost. Still got my Visible line that I use for work, which was originally gotten for dating. It’s nice to know who’s calling what number. If you call my main # and I don’t know the # I don’t answer. If you call my work # and I don’t know the # I still answer because it’s likely a work call. I’ve had a couple spammers call work but it’s easy enough to block them. Something that I can’t do if I am actually at work in my office. For some reason I always thought AT&T had crap coverage in my area and honestly I’ve never loved their prices. Archie Bunker (from All In The Family) had it right when he called them American Thieves & Thugs. They love to take your money, then again so do most businesses that’s after all the name of the game to make money.
Caught a live stream from a mechanic I follow on YouTube. He talks about a little bit of everything when he goes live. It’s kind of like your sitting down with a friend just having a chat, all be it a one way conversation. He talked about food and meals that he had growing up. I had mostly the same thing. I think were close in age but never bothered to do any research. I like him because he explains things and shows you the work. I am a dude but I honestly don’t know jack when it comes to cars. I have a little bit of knowledge but I learned as a teenager I don’t belong working on a car, I don’t have that skill set. Hence why I pay for all the service & repair work I ever have done.
Feeling a bit more chipper today than I was yesterday. My sex drive seems to be coming back. Had a nice time last night that actually felt really good. I honestly think that it’s situational and that I am my own worst enemy. I tend to overthink things and really get in my own head. There’s guilt from Working From Home more than I should. There is also worry about the present and the future. Somethings that I have control over and other things that I do not. My big worry has always been losing my job but that has seem to pass the longer I work at the same place. That’s also why I am hesitant to move on buying a vehicle or any big purchase, at least I have savings to fall back on. I feel way more secure having a nest egg and just like when I was a kid collecting stickers, I hate to give any of it away.
I’ve got a free and clear day, all of my tasks are done so it’s just a matter of waiting for work to roll in. I plan on opening this afternoon and I know that will please the cats. I just want to feel a cool breeze before the bugs start flying, once that happens windows will stay closed. Cat’s like to play or fight with bugs through the screens and their claws don’t go so well with the screen. Well work is building so I shall venture back to that screen.
Have a great day and thanks for stopping by!
18 March 2026
Hump Day
Morning everyone!
Had a bad dream from some guilt that I have over working from home. Not sure if it’s related but I have periods of time where my sex drive gets up and leaves. I forced my self to get off last night but my body went through the process I didn’t feel any pleasure from it. It’s a temporary thing and I know my sex drive will come back. This could be part of the aging process but I remember when my late spouse was my age and he was horny all the time.
Speaking of my late spouse I can believe that in a few weeks it will mark 13 years since he passed. Damn I can’t believe he’s been gone that long and I can’t believe I’ve made such progress in that time. Only wish that I wasn’t all alone. Being alone is good for some of the time but not all the time. Kind of why I got the cats, they keep me company and provide entertainment. They are my reason I keep getting out of bed. However, I am starting to grow tired of getting out of bed. I am just frustrated in general with my life and some of it with my job. However, I still realize that I am lucky to be in the position I am in, even though it doesn’t feel all that rewarding at times.
On the job front, yesterday the boss was buried with email so he kind of kept his distance. I got a few email requests and one phone call from him. Otherwise, he left me alone. We have a couple more meetings today and as he gets caught up I am sure that he will engage more, which I honestly don’t look forward to. The day doesn’t look bad, a period of time free this morning and then after were done with the afternoon meeting, I should hopefully be free. I enjoy freedom but I keep a watchful eye and tend to intercept any work that I see coming in. I enjoy being helpful but that generally causes more work to come my way. Sometimes I guess I am my own worst enemy.
Watched last weeks episode of Chicago PD last night, it was interesting and it felt kind of odd watching it on a Tuesday when I tend to normally watch on Friday nights. I am behind on watching Network TV and my DVR is filling up. I like streaming content and tend to hang out on YouTube the most but other platforms that I subscribe to get my attention as well, just not nearly as much as YouTube.
It was a brisk cold winter day yesterday. This morning woke up to a dusting of snow. Saw the Raccoon walking in it on the back deck from the camera history this morning. Also we have a new stray cat that is coming around. It’s shy and doesn’t like me. Probably because the last person it trusted dumped it. I get not trusting humans. That’s now Momma was but she was desperate for food for her and the kids she was carrying. I’m not looking to take on another cat. I mean I want to save them all but hell that is an impossible task. I also don’t know how well my bonded pair would adjust to me interrupting their happy home with a new friend. They fight for attention at times and I can only imagine that getting another one would cause quite the disruption. I have no plans to find out. I’m content with 2. Not quite sure how I managed 7 of them all by myself but then again I was younger and they were my family!
Weather is supposed to warm up to more Spring like temperatures today before we get sent back into summer heat. I hope that we get a period where we don’t need heat or ac to survive and I can just listen to true silence before were forced into the deep fryer that summer heat will bring. I also hope that my AC holds up another year.
Hope it’s a great day for all of us and that none of us work too hard. Wish that work gave Spring Breaks. We have no holidays until May but that doesn’t mean I can’t go on vacation. I really don’t want to schedule any lengthy time off until we have another person on board but regardless of that, time will eventually force me to schedule some time.
Take care!
17 March 2026
One Day Reprieve
Morning & Happy St. Patrick’s Day!
Yesterday I went to reboot a server and it decided that it didn’t want to come back to life. Since the server is located where my boss is, I sent him a text and got a phone call back within minutes. He told me that he was still on vacation and that he wouldn’t be back until today. He’d take care of the server when he got back to the office. He was only marked off for a week but looks like he decided at some point just to take an extra day. Wish I could do that when I took vacation.
Things weren’t terrible yesterday for a Monday. However, there were more than a few things that came our way. We made it through and there was one thing that came up last minutes after closing time. I was eating supper but when I was done I took care of it, so we could start with a clean slate today.
Speaking of supper, I had the pizza. I got a Freshetta with the rising crust. My luck with them has been 50%, meaning that sometimes it’s good and other times it’s bad. This time it wasn’t bad but it wasn’t good, just okay. Kind of salty. I have a few pieces left over and hope they taste better, thinking of having them for lunch today.
I thought I was getting sick again. I sneezed my way through yesterday. My eyes were bothering me and by bed time my neck started to hurt a little. All classic signs that something had invaded my body. Based on how I feel this morning, it appears that it was just an allergy attack. I had a Benadryl at bedtime last night. I have taken my normal meds and the extra stuff I tack on when I have a flair up. I hope that today is a much better day. Yesterday by 11a I had consumed almost 40 ounces of water and was highly thirsty. Went through 4 sodas yesterday when I normally only have 2 per day.
It actually got colder over night and today will be another chilly day. Tomorrow we should rebound and go back to more Spring like temperatures. Then as the week goes on we will get some Summer like weather so back to the frying pan for me.
Thus far just an average Tuesday and I’ve got my usual 2 meetings. Hoping that they are short and to the point.
Hope that you have a great day!
Traditional Irish Blessing
May your blessings outnumber
The Shamrocks that grow
And may trouble avoid you
Wherever you go.



























